"The Insurance and Patient Relationship - Understanding the players, improving collaboration, and gaining efficiencies"

Next session: to be scheduled

Place: Espace Dickens - Avenue Dickens 4 - 1006 Lausanne

Speakers: Odile Bonjour, Sabrina Caillet-Zahler and Cécile Campiotti

forme_titre.png

Goals

  • To know better the players of the Swiss health care and insurances system : to be familiar to which insurance, when and how to direct the patients

  • To write a medical report according to the insurance type (LAMAL, LCA, AI, APG)

  • To gain time and efficiences in the collaboration with the insurances

  • To conduct an investigation for the purpose of dealing with insurances

  • To be aware of the importance that the patient is correctly oriented from the beginning of his/her care

  • To discuss the medical report with a patient

  • To support and motivate the patient in his/her dealings with the health/social partners

  • To employ ethical, ontological and legal guidelines so as to focus on the patients best interests and care

Audience

  • Health team members wishing to update their knowledge of the Swiss health-social system.

  • Therapists wishing to best orientate their patients and cooperate with the insurances.

  • Psychologists / Psychiatrists / Psychotherapists / Medical doctors who must write reports to insurances.

forme_grise.png

Course content

During this training, we will explore four of the main insurance systems in Switzerland, meaning the mandatory health insurance  (LAMal) and the private supplementary health insurances, the loss of income insurances (IPG), as well as the disability insurance (DI/AI). We will also discuss how to investigate the distress met by the patients and their resources, and collaborate on ways to cooperate and communicate with those different partners for the benefits of the patients and the smooth running of their therapy.

After presenting how the insurances work and their missions, we will work on their required reporting and how to answer their questions. Special attention will be given to writing medical reports for disability insurance, information required for the continuation of therapy after the 40th session, and finally, answering the entry questionnaires for the private supplementary health insurances.

Part of the course will be dedicated to bio-psycho-social investigation. Beyond refreshing your knowledge and competences in the psychopathology assessment, evaluation of the vulnerabilities and strengths of the patient, and conducting an anamnesis, we will also focus on the relevant information needed to enhance the cooperation of the insurances. Such assessments orient patients towards the best health-social partner, improve the efficiency of writing the medical reports, ease the interactions with the system actors, and ultimately, to speed the process of our patients cases.

This will also better allow therapists to ethically discuss and collaborate with patients regarding reports provided to the insurances, and why this information has been provided.

This will be an interactive workshop mixing theoretical and practical exercises including report writing, role playing games, discussing reports with patients, and providing examples in order to discuss deontological and methodological issues.

Speakers

Odile Bonjour is a coach and social worker specializing in psychiatry, with a degree in social sciences and a CAS in social work ethics issued by the University of Lausanne, and qualified as a professional coach. With a wealth of almost 20 years experience in state institutions, she actually works in a private practice, offering her expertise and support to health private professionals and follow-ups to individuals. She also teaches in various post graduate continuing education courses for health professionals.

Odile Bonjour

  • Gris LinkedIn Icône
  • Grey Facebook Icon
 
odile.png

Sabrina Caillet-Zahler is a psychologist specialist in psychotherapy FSP, recognized on the federal level, and a graduate in cognitive-behavioral therapy (CAS and DAS in CBT) issued by the Universities of Lausanne and Fribourg. After several years working in state institutions, she now works in a private practice in Gland and Aigle where she offers individual follow-ups and therapeutic groups. She is also the coordinator of post graduate CBT training and regularly teach in pre and post graduate courses.

  • Gris LinkedIn Icône

Sabrina Caillet-Zahler

 
sabrina.png

Cécile Campiotti

 

Cécile Campiotti is a psychiatrist and psychotherapist FMH (Swiss medical association), with a psychodynamic approach, and holder of a medical degree issued by the University of Lausanne.

Particularly specialised in eating disorders, she has worked since 2010 as a senior fellow in an outpatient clinic dedicated to those pathologies at the Lausanne University Hospital (CHUV). Simultaneously, she works in a private practice in Lausanne where she offers individual psychotherapy.

cecile2.png

2017-20 © Odile Bonjour. Tous droits réservés

Designed and powered by Rélia Creazione

"Entre patient et assurance, le rôle du thérapeute:

comment s'en sortir?"

 

Prochaine session: 3-4 avril 2020

Lieu: Espace Dickens - Avenue Dickens 4 - 1006 Lausanne

Intervenantes: Odile Bonjour, Sabrina Caillet-Zahler et Cécile Campiotti

Objectifs

  • Mieux connaître les acteurs du système de santé et d’assurance suisses : savoir à quelle assurance, quand et comment adresser les patients

  • Rédiger un rapport médical selon le type d’assurance (LAMAL, LCA, AI, APG)

  • Gagner du temps et de l’efficacité dans la collaboration avec les assurances

  • Mener une investigation en vue des démarches auprès des assurances

  • Etre sensibilisé à l’importance de l’orientation du patient dès le début de sa prise en charge

  • Informer, discuter et restituer un rapport au patient

  • Soutenir et mobiliser le patient dans ses démarches auprès des partenaires santé-sociaux

  • Agir pour le bien du patient et de la prise en charge en restant attentif aux aspects éthiques, déontologiques et légaux

Public

  • Soignants désireux d’actualiser leurs connaissances du système santé-social suisse.

  • Thérapeutes souhaitant orienter leurs patients et collaborer avec les assurances.

  • Psychologues / Psychiatres / Psychothérapeutes / Médecins devant rédiger des rapports assécurologiques.

Contenu du cours

Durant cette formation, nous explorerons quatre des principaux systèmes d’assurance en Suisse à savoir l’assurance maladie de base (LAMal) et les complémentaires, les assurances pertes de gains (IPG), ainsi que l’assurance invalidité (AI). En discutant également de l’investigation de la souffrance rencontrée par les patients et de leurs ressources, nous réfléchirons ensemble à la manière de collaborer et communiquer avec ces différents partenaires pour le bénéfice des patients et le bon déroulement de leur thérapie.

Après une présentation théorique de ces assurances afin de mieux comprendre leur fonctionnement et leurs missions, nous travaillerons sur les rapports qui doivent leur être envoyés et sur la façon de répondre aux questions qui sont posées aux thérapeutes. Une attention particulière sera donnée à la rédaction des rapports médicaux à l’assurance invalidité, aux transmissions d’informations pour la poursuite de la psychothérapie avec les rapports dits « de la 40ème séance », et enfin aux questionnaires d’entrée dans les assurances complémentaires.

Une partie de la formation sera dédiée à l’investigation bio-psycho-sociale. Au-delà du rafraîchissement de nos connaissances et compétences dans les domaines de l’évaluation de la psychopathologie, de l’appréciation des vulnérabilités et forces du patient, et de la manière de conduire une anamnèse, il sera surtout question de cerner les informations pertinentes pour solliciter et interagir adéquatement avec les assurances précitées. Un tel bilan réalisé avec les patients permet souvent de les orienter vers le partenaire santé-social le plus adéquat, mais aussi de gagner en efficacité dans la rédaction des rapports, de faciliter les contacts avec les acteurs du système et d’accélérer le traitement des dossiers.

Cela nous conduira aussi à approfondir ce thème en réfléchissant à la collaboration avec les patients autour de ces échanges avec les assurances, que ce soit pour la rédaction des rapports, mais aussi pour la restitution des informations qu’ils contiennent, en gardant à l’esprit la question de l’éthique.

L’atelier sera conduit de manière interactive, mixant des parties théoriques avec des exercices pratiques, tels qu'entraînement à la rédaction d’un rapport, jeux de rôle pour discuter d’un rapport avec un patient, présentation d’exemples pour discuter des aspects déontologiques et méthodologiques.

Intervenantes

Odile Bonjour est coach et assistante sociale spécialisée en psychiatrie, titulaire d’une licence en sciences sociales et d’un CAS en éthique du travail social de l’Université de Lausanne et d’un diplôme de coach professionnelle. Forte d’une expérience de près de 20 ans d’abord dans les milieux de l’aide sociale, puis au sein du département de psychiatrie du CHUV, elle travaille désormais en privé, proposant son expertise et son soutien aux professionnels de la santé installés mais également des suivis individuels aux particuliers. Elle enseigne par ailleurs dans des formations continues postgrades à destination des professionnels de la santé.

Odile Bonjour

  • Gris LinkedIn Icône
  • Grey Facebook Icon
 

Sabrina Caillet-Zahler est psychologue spécialiste en psychothérapie FSP et reconnue au niveau fédéral, diplômée en psychothérapie comportementale et cognitive (CAS et DAS en TCC) des Universités de Lausanne et Fribourg. Après plusieurs années en institution, elle travaille désormais en cabinet privé à Gland et Aigle où elle propose des suivis individuels et des groupes thérapeutiques. Elle est également coordinatrice de la formation postgrade en TCC et enseigne régulièrement dans les cours pré- et post-gradués dans ce contexte.

  • Gris LinkedIn Icône

Sabrina Caillet-Zahler

 

Cécile Campiotti

 

Cécile Campiotti est psychiatre et psychothérapeute FMH d’orientation psychodynamique, titulaire d’un diplôme de médecin délivré par l’Université de Lausanne.

Notamment pécialisée dans les troubles du comportement alimentaire, elle travaille depuis 2010 comme cheffe de clinique au sein d’un service dédié à ces pathologies au sein du CHUV. Parallèlement, elle est installée en cabinet privé à Lausanne où elle propose des suivis psychothérapeutiques individuels.